+Jaana Nystrom

Welcome to my Circleverse!

Google+ is my passion: I want to help others to get the most out of it.

Saturday, 28 March 2015

Sharing posts on Google+

When you post on Google+, you can share things you like, or start a conversation with other people.

When you share, you’ll choose who can see your post. For example, you might want to share an article with everyone in your circles, but share a photo of yourself with only your Family circle.

When you share something using Google+, you can share it publicly, with your circles, with individual Google+ users, or with email addresses.  And of course into Communities that you are a member of.

If you share with others using an email address, they'll get an email that includes either the content you shared, or a link to your content (unless they've opted out of getting such emails).

If they share the email itself or the link with others, people you didn't directly share with may be able to see your content.

Some features on Google+ require that all users have a Google+ profile, for example the Communities membership.

Tuesday, 10 March 2015

Posts you see in your Google+ Home stream

The screenshots are from a desktop using Chrome browser.

When you see posts in your Home stream, there may be several different types of posts.

Tuesday, 3 March 2015

Relax, Google+ is just evolving!

There is an almighty uproar about Google+ - again. The tech publications are having a field day collecting clicks as Google+ users and the great public try to separate the chaff from the wheat.